A visitor!

Yesterday I got to spend the afternoon with an old family friend in London.  Linda – the best friend of my Aunt Brenda – was in London with a group of her university students.  We went to the National Portrait Gallery, had coffee, and then did a bit of shopping on Oxford street.  At the gallery we saw an http://www.npg.org.uk/vanityfair/index.htm.  Very interesting – some beautiful portrait photography.  We also saw just a portion of the gallery’s regular collection which included several pieces featuring Florence Nightingale (very appropriate as Linda is a nursing professor leading a group of nursing students).

 Our shopping was fun as well.  Linda, who has a grand neice on the way, checked out the amazing selection of baby buggies at Mamas and Papas.  I finally made it Top Shop on Oxford street and was promptly overwhelmed at the enormous selection.  At another shop I found a small gift for Brenda, who we wish could have been with us.

 PS:  For those who have been asking I posted a photo of our new sofa on Flickr.

One response to “A visitor!

  1. Linda said that the two of you had a great time! I wish, too, that I had been there. I just LOVE the tiny trifold mirror that you sent back for me, Sarah. Aah, how you know your aunt’s taste….

Leave a Reply

