Zune

One of the things Margie brought over from the States for me was a Zune.  I have never owned a music player before, as I hadn’t seen a need.  But now that I am in an ‘open plan office’ (cubicle) I find I need music to keep me focused.

A ton of our music is in .wma format, and I didn’t want to re-rip our CD collection, so I got a Zune (a cute red 8gig flash model).  I’ve never owned an iPod so I can’t compare, but I’m really happy with the Zune so far.  Great device interface and an easy to use client application.

Now I’m addicted to correcting the metadata on our big, disorganized, digital music collection.  10+ years of accumulating digitial music with no real organization system = chaos.

Leave a Reply

