Christmas shopping at the pub

Steve and I tried out one of our new neighborhood pubs last Friday.  It was quite good – traditional pub menu in an old half-timbered pub with a friendly barmaid. 

Bonus is that we made a dent in our Christmas shopping.  As I was standing at the bar, waiting for my drink, i was looking at the local brochures on the end of the bar.  Then, looking through a bin of charity lapel pins I found the perfect one for my uncle Rick.  I put my pound in the box and brought the pin home.  He’ll have to wait until Christmas for it though.

One response to “Christmas shopping at the pub

  1. Hello. I used to live in America. Life was better than it is in England which is where I live now. The UK is a truly horrible place to live. Food in England is dire. Every pub meal tastes the same as the next pub and they all have the same dishes.

Leave a Reply

