Jet lag has caught up with me

This trip has finally caught up with me.  It is 6am local time in Seattle and I can’t fall back asleep.  Problem is I’ve only had 21 hours sleep over the last 4 days.  Add to that a stop in all 4 US time zones.  My body doesn’t have a clue what time it is.

But I did get to wake up and see this out my window this morning.  Lake Union.  Beautiful.

So, off to Avis to return the rental car and Top Pot donut for a yummy snack.  Then maybe I can come back and take a nap.

2 responses to “Jet lag has caught up with me

  1. It is very beautiful… …I watched the king-dome imploded on one of my first jetlag wakefulness in Seattle. Very memorable.

  2. The Schrockinator

    Mmmm, Top Pot. How was it?

Leave a Reply

