Recouping from our trip

Steve and I are home and are beginning to recoup from our trip.  Saturday afternoon I tried to stay up and unpack the 200 pounds of luggage we returned with.  I was partially successful, taking a 3 hour nap but was able to fall asleep at a decent hour.

Sunday I was feeling poorly, achy and tired, probably a combination of jet lag, caffeine withdrawl (I miss my Illinois Polar Pops) and just over tiredness from two weeks of being away from home.  Steve went to get groceries and went to church in the evening.  I stayed in my PJs all day.

Sunday night Steve was really sick, poor thing.  He was sick enough that I was up most of the night with him. 

So today, Monday, was spent getting the sleep we should have gotten last night, Steve feeling really poorly and trying to re-hydrate and me waiting, hoping that I can escape the clutches of whatever strain of the bug that he has.  They say to stay away from the office for at least 48 hours after symptoms subside, which means Steve will be spending the better part of the week at home.

Welcome home to us!

3 responses to “Recouping from our trip

  1. Sorry that you are struggling so upon your return home. Hope this won’t keep you from returning to the great state of Illinois
    Mom

  2. glad you had a good trip home. sorry about all the sick. never fun, but i’m sure the Schrockinator will rebound impressively!

  3. The Schrockinator

    Since the incubation period is only 1-2 days, I almost certainly picked up the norovirus after getting back to England. I guess it was some kind of sick “welcome back” joke.

Leave a Reply

