Camera diagnostic testing

I have noticed in my holiday photos that there was some gunk showing up on the images, but before paying to have the sensor cleaned I wanted to figure out if it was on the lens or on the sensor.

So, I took some test shots of bright blue sky, with two different lenses, and I think the results are pretty obvious.

17-85

70-300

Gross.  Off to get that sensor cleaned.  I have been recommended to a place in London that does the cleaning on a walk-in basis.  I’ll let you know how it goes, and will post a link if I’m happy with the service.

Now to find a photoshop wiz to fix the photos from Greece and Italy:-)

2 responses to “Camera diagnostic testing

  1. booksandbasketball

    So there actually are photos from Greece? Someday we’ll see them…

  2. Oh great, now you got me trying to rub the gunk off my monitor so that I could see the gunk in your photo. Sometimes it took me a few seconds to realize that a particular blob of gunk was in your photo…

Leave a Reply

