Undocumented hazards of taking your nephew out in public.

Friday Margie, John and I went into Henley. 

IMG_2249

Our last stop was Waitrose for groceries.  Margie had gone back to look for a magazine so I had John in the checkout lane.  The clerk looked up at me, looked at John and then said, with a concerned look on her face “when is this one due?”  I quickly explained that John was my nephew here for a visit, and not mine.  She was audibly relieved.  

So, be careful pregnant ladies, toting a baby while your pregnant is likely to induce concerns from random townsfolk.

2 responses to “Undocumented hazards of taking your nephew out in public.

  1. I got that comment A LOT when I was pregnant with Hudson and had my baby Jacob in tow!!

  2. Sarah-
    You look amazing and beatiful…pregnancy makes you glow!! So excited for you guys:)

Leave a Reply

