I’m not fat I’m pregnant.

Please indulge me just one post to whinge about the pregnancy  I promise I won’t do it again. 

1.  I’m not fat I’m pregnant.  It is really annoying this pregnancy, more so than the last, to be in that funny in-between stage of ‘not quite looking pregnant.’  Pushing a 7 month old baby in a pushchair I’m sure I just look like I haven’t bothered to lose the baby tummy from the first time.  No one in their right mind would think that I’m pregnant again.

2.  Having a cold when you’re pregnant is the pits.  You can’t take any good medication for it so I’ve been stuffed up and coughing for 11 days now.  I am SLOWLY getting better – but with growing #2 and looking after #1 I don’t have a lot of extra energy to devote to kicking the cold.

In return for patiently listening to my whinging I’ll include 2 profile shots for those of you who like to see this sort of thing.

IMG_3196
5 weeks pregnant and a 5 month old baby :-)

IMG_9456
15 weeks

* Yes, I know I used up my whinging card very early.

2 responses to “I’m not fat I’m pregnant.

  1. You are so beautiful Sarah.

  2. love your second outfit! You look super cute! Your posture may be helping, but your belly definitely looks disproportionately bigger – if I saw you I would probably guess that you are pregnant but not say anything aloud (because that’s my policy – I put my foot in my mouth when I was around 5 years old and learned my lesson then)

Leave a Reply

