What’s been going on.

Well, it’s been a good long while since I’ve posted.  Not for lack of things going on! 

The big news is that we’ve moved back to Seattle!  We arrived 22-Jan and are quickly getting re-aquainted with the area.  We’ve found a house to rent and are looking forward to settling in.  It has all gone very quickly, we didn’t decide to take the job and start planning the move until just the week before Christmas.

We spent almost the entire month of December in Illinois.  My grandmother passed away on 3-Dec and due to having quite a bit of vacation saved and the office being closed between Christmas and New Year Steve was able to take the whole month off.  What an amazing blessing that was!  It was good to get to be with family for the funeral and then spend a good amount of time in Mo-town to relax and let the grandparents  enjoy the little guy.

November – well that feels like ages ago!  My parents were here for a visit, as well as my cousin Olivia.  It was good to have company.

Little sister is growing and thriving, and kicking like crazy.  It will be so soon that she is here! 

So, we’ll see how I do on blogging.  There is so much that I’d like to share and capture so that I don’t forget what a crazy and wonderful time this is.

One response to “What’s been going on.

  1. Hi Sarah,

    I was thinking I heard you were pregnant a while ago and then I remembered recently to check your website and was so surprised to find out you have the child already and are going to have another one. Another surprise was that you moved back! I thought mine almost 16 months apart were close. You are going to be busy…take it from me. Please email me (aliciaochs@msn.com) and we can get together and catch up. I remember how tired I was at the end of my 2nd pregnancy and I had to chase a toddler around who didn’t like to nap so much.

Leave a Reply

